Accessing Refworks
Create a Bibliography Using Refworks
Never worry about memorizing format styles again! With Refworks, you can create bibliographies and format your paper correctly using the stored references in your database.
There are four ways to create output in RefWorks:
- Create a Bibliography using a Reference List
- Use Write-N-Cite to format your paper from within Word
- Use the One Line/Cite View to cite references
- Use RefWorks to format your paper
Additional Help can be found within RefWorks under the terms Output and Formatting.
Using Refworks
Refworks is an online citation manager that you can use to organize your research.
With Refworks, you can:
...Create & organize your own personal database of references
...Format bibliographies according to chosen style (MLA, APA, etc.)
...Import references from a variety of catalogs & databases
...Share your RefWorks database with users inside and outside of NYU
Getting started:
- Create an account
- Log in to Refworks
If you are asked for a group code, enter "RWNewYorkU".
Questions? Email us or consult our Refworks LibGuide.
Adding References
There are a number of ways to add citations to your RefWorks account:
-
Use the direct export feature found in many databases
- Export from Bobcat, our library catalog
- Import from saved text files
- Add references manually
- Convert to RefWorks from other bibliographic formatting programs including: EndNote, Reference Manager, Zotero, Pro Cite
Sharing References with Other Users
Share references with others when collaborating on projects or creating bibliographies. You can:
Share references and allow others Read-Only access
Share references or folders for collaborative access
Jill Barr Walker |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
