The Online Books Page
An updated list of freely available e-books maintained by John Mark Ockerbloom at the University of Pennsylvania Library.
E-book Management
- Calibre - ebook management
"a free and open-source program, which allows users to manage their e-book libraries. As Amy pointed out, Calibre allows you to convert content from various internet sources such as Project Gutenberg into the appropriate format for your e-reader, whether it is a Kindle, a Nook, a Sony, or something else." -- ProfHacker, The Chronicle of Higher Education
E-books at NYUAD
Welcome to the E-books research guide! This guide is intended as an introduction and access point to E-books in the NYUAD collection. If you have questions, please visit the Ask a Librarian page, IM us in the box below, or stop by the Information Desk.
Understanding & Accessing E-books
E-books are electronic versions of books. The e-books available in NYU's collection do not require e-book readers and can be viewed on any computer. There are several different ways to locate and access e-books in the NYUAD Library or Bobst Library collection.
1. Conduct a search in BobCat as you would for any other type of item. To limit your results to e-books only, you can select Electronic Books under Genre. You can also limit your results by Availablity -- Online Resources and Resources Type -- Books.
Please note that not all e-books are cataloged in BobCat therefore it is advantageous to also search individual e-book collections according to subject area.
- Click here to view a brief video on limiting by Availability and Resource Type to locate e-books in BobCat.
- Click here to view a brief video on limiting by Genre to locate e-books in BobCat.
2. Search for e-books within individual collections, such as ebrary, Safari Books Online or ACLS Humanities Ebooks. To access these collections visit the e-books page on the NYU Bobst Library website or the Search Multiple E-books Page within this guide. E-books are categorized by subject area, including Humanities, Science/Technology and Social Sciences.
3. Conduct a search in multiple e-book databases at once using the federated search function available on the Search Multiple E-books Page within this guide.
- Click here to view a brief video on conducting a Federated Search in multiple e-book databases.
University of Texas at Austin E-book List
- University of Texas at Austin Comprehensive E-book listThis extensive list features numerous ebook resources, most of which are freely available to non-UT patrons.
Subject Guide |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info Beth Russell Digital Technologies & E-Learning Librarian New York University Abu Dhabi PO Box 129188 Abu Dhabi, UAE Work week: Sunday - Thursday 971.02.628.4121 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...

Loading...
